superfood hot choc

   
It’s no secret that I’m a total chocolate fiend. Sweets? Eh not so much. But a good ol’ slab of nutty dark chocolate truly is the way to my heart. Since makin’ the move to a more wholesome way of living, sugar became a pretty big no no, and this chocoholic was in big need of satisfying the huuuuge cravings! 

You’ll have probably noticed most of my recipes tend to be all cosy and warming, well that’s because classic London town’s hit and miss weather has me cravin’ soul nourishing goodness about 99% of the time. And so these superfood hot choccies were born ❤️ 

  
I’ve used cacao here to create that dreamy, rich chocolately taste + for ultimate superfood hit. An incredible mood-booster + packed full of antioxidants, ya can’t go far wrong makin’ these cuppas a daily treat. 

Almond butter hot chocolate

250ml milk/dairy free mylk of your choice (Rude Health’s brown rice/almond/coconut mylks are my go to when I haven’t had time to blend up my own)

1 tsp raw cacao powder 

1 tsp almond butter 

Pinch of cinnamon + cardamom

Couple drops of vanilla extract 

Dash of sweetner of your choice- maple syrup, date syrup, coconut sugar (Rude Health’s mylks are naturally sweet so omit if you’re usin’ them) 

Add all the ingredients to a pan + stir on a low heat until the almond butter’s all melted in.

Be sure not to let the ingredients burn/stick to the bottom of the pan! 

Take off the heat, pour into your favourite mug (I’m obsessed with all things Anthroplogie 😍) + top with a dusting of cinnamon.

  
Curl up on the sofa and enjoy my lovelies! 

💕

Leave a comment